Budapest!


This Monday I had one whole day to explore Budapest together with Zsofi and Misi (and a little joining by Gabor). One day to see a big city isn't much, but I think we did well! And you always need to save something so that there's a reason to return! ;-) We started the day with breakfast at Misis place and then we explored the city by feet and metro. And since a picture says more than a thousand words I'll post a lot of pictures so you'll see the wonderful city! Because it was really great, could really live there I think and Hungarians are so nice! There is really not such a big difference from Sweden in the way people live I think, the big thing and the thing that made me a little sad it that the salaries are so low. The minimum salaray is 500 euro/month and that is what you'd a lot of the time land on as a University graduate - even if it's medical/law/business school...


The heroes square, to remeber heroes from all the Hungarian wars.

 

The weather was really hot - and then the asian tourists took out their umbrellas to protect themselves from the sun... :-)

 

Me and Misi with a statue of the famous hungarian writer that's called "Anonymus"

 

The casle, in which there has not really lived any royalties, since the royal family was the same as in Austria and they mainly lived in Vienna. Now it's however a big library...

 

Me and my darling on the bridge that divides the two parts of the city - Buda and Pest. The river that divides them is Danube. (I had no idea about what river that was until I understood that Danube is the English word for Donau... They must have thought I was a little stupid for never having heard of Donau! ;-) But it's complicated with the English names for cities, countries and rivers sometimes...)

 

The parliament! (Why don't we ever have that great buildings in Sweden?)

 

The three of us overlooking the city from the castle

 

The great view over the river and the city...

 

In the evening the three of us were joined by Gabor and we started off sitting in the park in front of the Parliament just talking... Good to get to see him to a little again! :-) We talked a lot about Hungary, it's people, the salaries and the borders that has been changed a lot during the last 100 years. I knew so little about this before so I'm really glad that I got to know more, and I think the best way to learn these things are to talk to the people who's actually from there.

 

Me and the guys on the bridge

 

Me and my darling Zsofi! It was so good being with you for a week, but now I miss you a lot. Luckily Pristina and Pecs are not that far away so hopefully we can meet in the fall!!! <3

 

The mandatory Palinka! ;-)

 

In the restaurant where Misis favourite waitress works.... ;-)

 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0