Going home - and starting new adventures...


I'm at the airport in Birmingham, Alabama now waiting for my flight to bring me back to Göteborg, through Charlotte and München - and hopefully I'll land in Göteborg 11.15 on Friday Swedish time. My feelings are mixed at the moment - I will miss wonderful Andrew but I'm very happy to start my new adventures in Kosovo on Monday! :-D

Will miss this view of Birmingham...

 

... and I will miss this handsome guy.

 

But on Monday I will fly down to Kosovo to start my exciting fall as an intern in the swedish embassy there! :-) Actually working in an embassy has been a dream of mine since I were like 15 years old, and now I'll finally get to do it, which feels so good! :-)

 

I'm gonna live there together with the other intern Ellinor in a big apartment 15 min walk from the embassy! :-) We have one bedroom each, two bathrooms, two balconys, a guestroom, a living room and a kitchen - so awesome! So if anyone wants to visit I'd be happy to have you! :-)

 

 

I just need to show a picture of what apparently is a popular candy in the US (according to Andrew). It's kind of like the fishes you can buy as "lösgodis", but so funny that they have it as a special bag like this... :-)

 

And apparently swedes are popular here, especially on the airport. I almost didn't have anyone ask me where I came from here before, but when I went through security one guy told me that he really wanted to go there and another one told me that our soccer- and icehockeyteams were great and that me made great cars and airplanes! Glad that some americans get what is good! ;-)

 



Kommentarer
Postat av: Malin

Jag kommer, jag kommer, jag kommer!!! (Om jag har råd, vill säga...) Men jag vill komma i alla fall :)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0