Last day in New Orleans


I had such a great time in New Orlenas and I'm really happy that especially Tien and his family took care of me so good! :-) After the swamp tour we all went for lunch (at the first palce where I realised that free refills of drinks are common here) and then we headed back to Brittanys place, which I'm really glad I got to see. It's so nice to see where everyone from Nijmegen lives "for real", and this far I've discovered that everyone's apartments are so nice!

After a little while in her apartment (apparently flats are not american) me and Tien went to meet up with Rob a little before he went off to work and it was so good seeing him again! :-) We tried a little to get a good picture of us, but I think this is my favourite!


Me and Rob in front of a cool painting on a wall...

 

Then we stopped at the nail shop that Tiens father owns and his cousin painted my nails for me. She's so cute and really insisted on doing it! Tien has such a nice family! Before I left his mother also gave me a t-shirt from Café du Mond, where she works, and a pair of earrings.

 

Together with Tiens cute cousin...

 

... and his mother.

 

And another fun thing is that the road next to Tiens has the name of my wonderful sister Marlene! :-) And I promised her a picture of it - so here it comes:

 

P.S. I miss you! Hope that Dublin is treating you well...

 

In the evening it was time for me to try the famous night life of New Orleans (even if it didn't get that late because of my train leaving at 7 the morning after). Me and Tien started it off with dinner, then Brittany joined us after work and later we met up Rob in a bar after his job. And we ended the evening on a balcony overlooking Frenchmen street and talking about life... I'm so glad to have all these people from all over the world in my life! :-)

 

Me and Tien at dinner

 

Me with sweet Brittany! :-)

 

The whole crew in the end of the evening! Miss you guys!

 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0