New week


Yesterday was time for a new week and new adventures - or something... ;-) At work I was working on translating a report from English to Swedish, which me and Ella will continue today - it takes some time and is more complicated than you think I'd say... We also had two meetings yesterday, with the "military and baking guy" and with the whole office like every Monday. The "baking guy" had also made two cakes for the coffeebreak in the morning - he does that every weekend - crazy guy! ;-)

During the afternoon break we played pingpong instead. The guys have learned that I played for like 7 years when I was younger so they all want to play me. I did it the first time on Friday - and lost. But then again I hadn't held a racket for like 8 years and they play every day. But yesterday I got revenge and won every game - yey! :-)

After work we met up with Katrine, a nice Norweigan girl who studies in France. We had some dinner and talked for a while. During all that Daniela, the czech girl came by too for a while. I love that I'm starting to know enough people here to randomly bump into them in the streets! This is becoming my home now...

Katrine also asked us if we want to join her to have dinner with a Kosovar friend of her in the village of Giljan (don't remember if that was the Serbian or Albanian name, all places here has two...) a while outside Pristina. And we accepted of course! It's gonna be interesting to see some more of Kosovo! :-)

 

Finally I just wanna add that because of some changes with the border passings in Mitrovica this week there might be some distrurbances close to the border. Unclear if it'll be violent or not. And it might be something in the news about it. But I wanna clarify that I'm not in Mitrovica and won't be going there during this time either, so don't worry about me if that's the case...

 

 


 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Malin

Giljan är även namnet på Morfars hus och på svenska betyder det "huset i gläntan" =)

2011-09-13 @ 17:49:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0