Road Trip Day 1 - Going through Austria

We started off our road trip in the morning yesterday aiming for Dornbirn, a small city about 6 hours away, with a great spirit. Anna was driving and me and the "navi" (german for gps) we co-driving! The problem was just that the navi was apperantly broken, something that Anna's friend had forget to tell her... But well, we didn't let that break us so with Anna's great mind we continued our trip through Salzburg aiming for our lunch stop in Innsbruck. But well the trip took a little longer than we anticipated so it was came to be a quite late lunch, something that isn't all that good for "eaters" like me and Anna! ;-)


Driving in Austria is beautiful! :-)

 

But in Innsbruck I had good Austrian food and drink, we watched "the golden roof", was amazed by the beauty. Go to Innsbruck! A really amazing city, one of the most beautiful ones I've seen I think and then most importantly we bought a new navi - that works. So we have a little friend with us in the car! :-) From Innsbruck we didn't only go on the high way but take the scenic route that took us to see amazing views!!! Austria is crazy beautiful! I think I could totally move there or something! ;-)

 

Me and sweet Anna in Innsbruck.

 

A cool thing with yesterday was that me and Anna spoke German for most of the road trip, in Innsbruck and in the evening - even discussing politics! So apparently my German is way better than I think, yey! :-) It's so cool how fast you get into it and can actually speak! Looking forward to the French course and what it can do to me! ;-)

In the evening we got to Anna's aunt's house and she was the sweetest ever. They live in a really beautiful house and she took us out for pizza in the evening, helped us with directions through Switzerland, made us breakfast and even gave us some franc for the lunch in Switzerland today. But mostly she was really nice to talk to, and we managed to talk a lot in German, really cool! Need to see my sweet "German teacher" Damla again soon so that she can see the difference! Well and I must add that Dornbirn is a great city, super pretty! Also go there! So I'd say take a vacation in Austria, totally nice! So Sofia and Björn, I guess you made the right choice! ;-)

 

(Sorry for the lack of photos, I took loads, but the internet in this hostel is a little slow...)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0